Looking for Answers about Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Store your frozen food in this 5.0 cu. ft. freezer that features 1 lift-out basket for easy access to often-used items. Adjustable temperature settings provide easy operation.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions
 | 
68 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(89 Reviews)89

Questions & Answers for Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Question

Can this freezer be kept in an unheated garage?

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
+8points
8out of 8found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Our garage is unheated but well-insulated.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Boomer57
 from
Bolingbrook, IL
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this Freezer is can be used in an unheated garage. The colder the ambient temperature the more efficient - - as the freezer will won't run as much.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+19points
19out of 19found this answer helpful.
Question

what are the dimensions of product

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
+9points
9out of 9found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The interior dimensions are approximately 23 1/2" wide and 16-ish" front-to-back. It is approximately 26" from top-to-bottom, and it has a "step" that covers the motor that is about 8 1/2" x 8 1/2" x @ 16-ish").
I used a fabric measuring tape and had a hard time keeping it straight!
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DN527
 from
Houston
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The overall exterior dimensions for this chest freezer are as follows: Product Height 32-1/2", Product Width 28-1/2", Product Depth 22".
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+12points
16out of 20found this answer helpful.
Question

How offen do you defrost?

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
:) I have the same freezer for almost 5years and I've never defrosted it;p (as I have no idea how) and I open it everyday (multiple times a day - as I have there breakfast waffles/popsicles/icecream/lunch&dinner items ect) But when I clean it once in a while "by hand" while organizing it-usually when my freezer supplies are running low I take them out and scrup the exces of the "buil up snow" with the cooking sppon or something like that:) and put the stuff back:)
Works for me:) Takes like 10min then wipe it.

It's a really good freezer I initially bought it for breast milk, now that my "baby" is 4.5years old (my freezer about the same age:)) serves me for back up food in my small kitchen. Very helpful as my refridgerator only has the tiny top freezer, which is now only my "veggie freezer".

Good luck:)
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Agnes1981
 from
Chicago IL
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Good question. The best answer is "it depends.” The biggest factor is going to be how often the freezer lid is opened, since frost results from introducing warm air into the box which then freezes. Larger chests tend to accumulate frost faster than smaller chests because of naturally occurring thermal loss over the larger surface areas. With that said, a small chest could require defrosting between six and 12 months. If it is used for ice cream and frequently-consumed food items, it may be closer to six months. If it used for storing bulk items and is opened less frequently, closer to 12 months.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Question

does it lock

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It does not lock.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Feathermerchant
 from
Chandler AZ
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, this model does not lock.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Question

How many LBS of food can it hold?

3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This is not an exact science, but the traditional rule of thumb has been 30-40 pounds per cubic foot -- therefore this model would be roughly 175 lbs.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Question

where was this product made

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
China
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JamesinNJ
 from
Little Silver, NJ
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This model was manufactured in China.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this freezer go flush against the wall, or does it need air space?

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The manual that came with it states it needs 4 inches space on each side.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DN527
 from
Houston Tx
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The hinges stick out roughly 2" which will allow for enough air circulation.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the actual dimensions and weight of the box I would pick this up in?

I need to make sure it will fit in the vehicle I will be bringing when I buy it.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The outer box dimensions are 33"H x 29.5"W x 22.5"D, and weight is 100lbs.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it have wheels?

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, it doesn't have wheels.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Boomer57
 from
Bolingbrook, IL
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The FFFC05M3LW does not have wheels.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

What are the inner dimensions of this freezer?

What are the dimensions of the actual storage compartment?
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Malcolm
 from
Santa Barbara
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
We apologize for the delay in response to your question. This model has 15 cu. ft of usable capacity with interior dimensions of: 28.75"H x 22.0"W x 16.5"D.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The interior dimensions are approximately 23 1/2" wide and 16-ish" front-to-back. It is approximately 26" from top-to-bottom, and it has a "step" that covers the motor that is about 8 1/2" x 8 1/2" x @ 16-ish").
These dimensions are approximate, as I used a fabric measuring tape and had a hard time keeping it straight!
I just bought this today and am reading the manual and comparing it to the actual product. Having read some answers that seem to be possibly meant for another freezer? I based my purchase decision on comments and reviews, so I wanted to provide my input for the next shoppers!
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DN527
 from
Houston TX
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>