Looking for Answers about Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Store your frozen food in this 5.0 cu. ft. freezer that features 1 lift-out basket for easy access to often-used items. Adjustable temperature settings provide easy operation.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions
 | 
68 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(89 Reviews)89

Questions & Answers for Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Question

DOES THIS UNIT WORK OFF A STANDARD ELECTRICAL WALL PLUG?

Wondering if this will require a special wall plug or if it plusg into a standard 120v grounded wall plug?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
PN
 from
Texas
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it works fine on the ordinary wall plug.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sfd
 from
baytown, tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It uses a standard 120v grounded wall plug
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I want to purchase this item but can i place this item on carpet? Or does this item have a drain plug?

 
Products related to my question
Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
4.4 out of 5(89)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
they recommend you place the freezer on something solid because if it is not leveled properly it can offset the lid so that it will not seal completely and will cause the freezer to malfunction
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dave
 from
california
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This freezer does have a drain plug in which to assist with the manual defrost process.

Thank you,
Frigidaire
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Country of origin

Where is this freezer made?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Frigidaire Freezers are manufactured in Minnesota.

Thank you,
Frigidaire
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what size car will this freezer fit in?

2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
vchristianman
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have a small hatchback. It is a Hondai Elantra trouring. All I had to do was fold the back seats down.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sfd
 from
baytown, tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
minivan size like chrysler town and country. In an SUV, might have to put it on it's side. In that case, be sure to leave freezer upright for a day or two before starting up.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TedeBear
 from
north carolina
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Most likely any SUV. It fit in my 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo easily
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
wazowski
 from
SC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the depth and length?

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Width: 27"
Depth: 21.5"
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Wazowski
 from
SC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The depth of this chest freezer is 22 inches, and a width of 28 1/2 inches.

Thank you, Frigidiare
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How long is the power cord for this model?

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Julie
 from
Minneapolis
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
its about 60"
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Wazowski
 from
SC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The power cord for this chest freezer is at least 60 inches long. Thank you, Frigidaire
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can this be put in a bedroom with a carpeted floor?

3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It is on my carpet floor right now and I don't have any problems with it.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Wazowski
 from
SC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
We do not recommend that this unit be placed on a carpeted floor.

Thank You,

Frigidaire
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

If you have a power outage will it automatically turn back on when the power is restored?

I was thinking about purchasing another brand but one of the reviews stated that you have to unplug and re-plug in the freezer if the power goes out or it will not turn back on. Is it the same for this model?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
No. It is a simple electrical connection. There is generally a time delay for compressors and pumps [e.g., don't try to restart you A/C unit immediately after it goes off line]. But generally no requirement to disconnect from the power source. The only time I have seen this is for large compressors but that is for safety reasons.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DReiss
 from
Ashburn Virginia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This model will automatically turn back on after a power outage.

Thank You,

Frigidaire
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Model #?

The unit I received has a different model # than the one indicated on bestbuy.com and my receipt. Best Buy lists this model as FFFC05M3LW. The label on my unit says BFFC05M2MW0. It's also worth mentioning that my unit looks a little different than the picture on bestbuy.com. I'm aware that the same item may have different model #'s depending on where you purchase it. However I just want to make sure I was given the correct one. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ddaless510
 from
Bryn Mawr, PA
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The model that you recieved is an updated version of the original model that you had mentioned above, and is essentailly the same in all functional ways.

Thank You,

Frigidaire
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Compressor Doesn't Automatically Come On

I purchased this unit about a month and a half ago. From day one, the freezer will turn on and freeze the food fine, but the compressor won't automatically turn on, so the food starts to thaw. I have to turn the unit off then on again for it to cool back down. This happens twice a day. Any solutions for this problem? I really don't want to deal with a return. Thanks.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
PKRJP
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Mine turns off and on by itself. Yours must be defective.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Junebug60
 from
Port Charlotte, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This is definately not normal operation for this unit. You should call 1-800-Frigidaire and have a service technician come out and take a look at it.

Thank You,

Frigidaire
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>