Looking for Answers about Samsung 24" Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung 24" Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Make cleanup simple with this dishwasher that features 4 cycles, including a NSF certified sanitation cycle so you can be sure your dishes are properly cleaned. Quiet operation and a digital leak sensor let you clean your dishes with peace of mind.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions
 | 
26 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.161 out of 5
3.2
out of
5
(31 Reviews)31

Questions & Answers for Samsung 24" Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Question

does it come in almond color?

does this come in almond color?
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 24" Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for your interest. Samsung's DMT300 dishwasher is available in Black, White and Stainless Steel, but Samsung does not make dishwashers in almond color.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the DMT300's models have the Digital water leakage sensor?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Judy
 from
NC
on Samsung 24" Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This Model has a built in Digital Leak Sensor which when it detects leaks shuts off the Dishwasher automatically which prevents damage to the floor.

I hope this answers your Question.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BuckBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does DMT300RFS/XAA comes with a clamp for my granite countertop?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Brent
 from
Georgia
on Samsung 24" Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The DMT300RFS/XAA comes with both top and side mounting brackets and screws. Customers with granite countertops would usually use the side mount option. Instructions are included with the dishwasher, or you can download a pdf of the Installation Instructions from Samsung's website.

Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I only have 33 3/4" cutout opening for my builtin dishwasher installation. Do you have a quiet dishwasher that fit the bill?

3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 24" Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The minimum height of the DMT300RFS and other Samsung dishwashers is 33-7/8", and it would be necessary to have at least 34" to 34-1/2" clearance in order to move it into the location and mount it to either the countertop or to the cabinets through side mounting.

Thank you for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this model come in bisque or biscuit?

3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 24" Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for your interest. The DMT300 dishwasher is available in black, white or stainless steel; it is not available in bisque or biscuit.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this include a power cord

I cant find any info on this including the power cord, do I need to purchase one
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 24" Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes - Not included
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
KJH5280
 from
Denver, CO
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The DMT300 does not come with a power cord. Samsung recommends having a licensed technician perform the dishwasher installation, especially as it pertains to electrical connections. I would suggest consulting with your Best Buy appliance associates to discuss installation options. Additional information about the dishwasher electrical requirements can be found on Samsung's website.

Thank you for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is required cutout height?

I am replacing a standard dishwasher which was in a counter with a 34" high cutout. I saw a spec that indicated this washer needs a 34 1/4 high cutout. Is this correct?
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 24" Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I was worried about my cutout size as well but when I went into Best Buy they assured me a standard dishwasher should fit and they were right.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
pik27
 from
Monmouth, Oregon
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The minimum cutout height for the DMT300RFS is 34-1/8".

Thank you for your interest!
Ms. Samsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is installation simple?

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 24" Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No - Very Difficult!!!
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
KJH5280
 from
Denver, CO
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Installing a dishwasher requires some experience with basic carpentry, since it may be necessary to cut holes in cabinetry, as well as plumbing and electrical set up. Samsung recommends having the plumbing and electrical connections performed by licensed professionals. For more information about exactly what's involved, please visit Samsung's website and look up Installation under Troubleshooting for the DMT300RFS. Complete installation instructions are included with the dishwasher. I would also recommend you speak to your Best Buy Appliance Associates or Installation Team for more information.

Thank you for your interest!
Ms. Samsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how many decibels when it runs?

3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 24" Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
51
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
pik27
 from
Monmouth, Oregon
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The DMT300RFS dishwasher has a 51 decibel rating when operating.

Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Detergent

What kind and brand of detergent is best used with this dishwasher? We usually use the Cascase Action Pacs, but we don't know if this is best used with this dishwasher. Any help is appreciated!
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 24" Tall Tub Built-In Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I like to use all natural products, we use earth friendly products liquid/lavender in this dishwasher, works great.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LiSG
 from
Boston, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
For best cleaning results, Samsung recommends using an enzyme-based automatic dishwasher detergent such as Cascade. When using the tablet or pre-measured forms such as Action Pacs, it's important to make sure the tablet is seated properly in the dispenser.

Thank you for the question,
Ms. Samsung
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>