Looking for Answers about Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Enjoy watching your favorite movies and TV shows on this 1080p HDTV that features 120Hz clear motion rate to greatly reduce blur during fast-action scenes. The ultraclear panel lets you enjoy crisp details and rich colors while eliminating reflections. Have questions about this product? Ask Mr. Samsung, fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Customer Questions & Answers:
213 Questions
 | 
306 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(310 Reviews)310

Questions & Answers for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Question

IS A 46 INCH SCREEN TOO LARGE FOR MY 10FT BY 10 FT HOME OFFICE

I HAVE A HOME OFFICE WITH A 35 INCH T.V. ITS 10 FT BY 10 FT .... IS A 46 INCH TOO LARGE.
ITS LOOKS OKAY BUT IM NOT CERTAIN.
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
VJ
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
It depends IMO. If you're using a 46" widescreen, not too big at all. 46" diagonal on a 4:3 TV would be pretty big.

If you're getting a new LCD or LED for your office, 46" is the way to go since 46" is the new small! =) (Just put a 46" in my bedroom).
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
love-tvs
 from
Irvine, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As your office is the same size as my bedroom, I feel comfortable enough to say that it was a bit of an adjustment going from my old 32in LCD to this larger 46in LED. I had planned on getting the 40in, but the deal on 46in was just too good to pass up. I was also worried about it being to large for my room as I've been told in spaces as small as ours, it's good to stay within the 30in range. However I think that once you've gotten it all set up, and you've had a week or two to get used to its size, you'll be fine.
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
acortez650
 from
San Francisco, CA
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Although there is no official amount of space needed between you and the TV for proper viewing (it really is based on your own preferences), many techs may suggest that an average distance of 11 feet from you and the display would be optimal for a TV this size.

-MrSamsung
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this HDTV need to be connected to the HDMI 1 for better picture than connected to HDMI 2?

4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
There is so such thing as a "quality" HDMI cable. Any HDMI cable which meets the minimum specification will function just as well as insanely overpriced junk from Monster cables. HDMI is passing digital signals; they are either there or not there (1 or 0). Unless you're in a very electrically noisy environment which would necessitate heavy shielding on your cable to prevent interference, spend as little money as possible on HDMI cables.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It shouldn't matter which HDMI input you connect to. As I am sure you know a quality HDMI cable will deliver better picture and sound than the old standard cables. So, if you are getting a noticible difference in quality a question I would ask is...are your cables the same quality?
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CMB99
 from
Maryland
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Both HDMI inputs should provide the same picture quality, so it shouldn't matter which input you use - they're simply labeled "1" and "2" for easy reference.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

How big is the plug?

Samsung UN46C6300SF: For wall mounting, I'm hoping that there isn't a large power brick, but there's no info on it in the details. If there is one, how big is it?
5 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Chris
 from
Orange, CA
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Normal sized plug.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BobbyG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
no brick, just an AC cord.
5 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Chris
 from
Orange, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do i connect my PS3

I have been trying to connect my ps3 to the tv but i dont know how to please help
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
you have a set of standard Component Video Inputs1, the three cable hookup. There is also two usb connections if you can use that on the PS3
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CMB99
 from
Maryland
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The easiest way to hook up your PS3 would be to plug a HDMI cable in to the back of your PS3 and then to the back of your TV. After that switch the video input to HDMI and you should see the PS3 home screen.
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
JonBBY
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

does this model come with a remote

5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
As a matter of fact, all of the new in box Samsung TVs come packaged with a remote control.

-MrSamsung
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes it does come with a remote
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Model Number Issue

I have recently research buying a Samsung LED TV. I see no visual difference and no difference in the specs. What is the difference if any between UN46C6300SF and UN46C6300. Example -Best Buy list the Samsung 46in LED as UN46C6300SF and Amazon list the TV as UN46C6300.
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
mainevent983
 from
Linthicum, MD
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Sometimes there is no difference aside from one retailer trying to keep you from searching for a specific model and getting stores to compare to. Pay attention the fact you have exactly the same with the exception of the last couple of digits. Sometimes it is the above and other times it might be one small feature.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CMB99
 from
Maryland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I'm sorry for the confusion. These two models are actually the same units. The last few characters in the model number are used by Samsung for shipping and tracking purposes mainly and are sometimes used by retailers to better track their own inventory. Very rarely do these characters mean that the units offer different features or sizes.

-MrSamsung
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this tv internet capable and also wifi?

5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
While it is internet capable as there is an Ethernet port in the back, i do believe there is an adapter/usb plug-in thing that you can purchase from Samsung that will make it wifi capable, but there are certain drawbacks to that method. For one I believe it interferes with wifi signal going to other devices within the room when it is in use.
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
acortez650
 from
San Francisco, CA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although the UN46C6300 does not offer internet capabilities, you can still connect the TV to your home network via a WiFi adapter (Samsung Linkstick WIS09ABGN, Sold Separately) in order to access media files from your PC through the TV's AllShare DLNA feature.

-MrSamsung
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Why does it say 60hz on the back of the TV when it is supposed to be 120hz?

5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No idea why it would say that, unless it was a misprint or something. Mine doesn't. This TV is definitely 120hz.
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
acortez650
 from
San Francisco, CA
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The UN46C6300 is in fact a 120Hz unit. The 60Hz you are reading on the back panel is actually the power rating frequency and not the picture frequency. Coincidentally, all of the Samsung TVs will only accept a 60Hz signal from any given source; however, the Auto Motion Plus equipped TV will upconvert that 60Hz signal to 120hz/240Hz respectively. As far as the power is concerned, it should say something like 100v-127v@60Hz on the label on the back of the TV, which actually refers to the power requirements.

-MrSamsung
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

what are the actual outside dimensions of the tv

5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
width of screen/tv is 43" and the rest as follows
Product Height (with stand)28-1/2"
Product Depth (with stand)10-7/8"
Product Depth (without stand)1-1/4"
Product Height (without stand)26"
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CMB99
 from
Maryland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The dimensions of the UN46C6300 are: without stand- 43.0 x 1.2 x 26, with stand-43.0 x 10.8 x 28.5 (inches, WxDxH).

-MrSamsung
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Fuzzy Picture

Hey i just recently purchased charter HD tv and the HD stations looks good besides it's a little fuzzy sometimes but on standard definition the picture is really really fuzzy. I was wondering how i could fix this, I have it hooked up via HDMI.

Thank you
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
SD will always look terrible on an LCD (or LED) TV. If you are gonna watch SD content, get a plasma.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
skylz4eva
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There are 2 settings you will want to look at to alleviate the fuzziness: The resolution setting on your cable box (is using one) and the Sharpness setting in the TV's picture menu. First make sure that the cable box is outputting at the highest possible resolution that the box supports. Please contact your service provider for more details. On the TV, the Sharpness setting will allow you to "sharpen" the picture. Head into the TV's menu, then to the Picture Sub-menu. There, if you scroll down a little, you will see the Sharpness adjustment. Adjust this setting until your picture is no longer fuzzy. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact your local Best Buy store or Samsung Service.

-MrSamsung
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>