Looking for Answers about Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Enjoy watching your favorite movies and TV shows on this 1080p HDTV that features 120Hz clear motion rate to greatly reduce blur during fast-action scenes. The ultraclear panel lets you enjoy crisp details and rich colors while eliminating reflections. Have questions about this product? Ask Mr. Samsung, fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Customer Questions & Answers:
213 Questions
 | 
306 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(310 Reviews)310

Questions & Answers for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Question

Does this HDTV need to be connected to the HDMI 1 for better picture than connected to HDMI 2?

4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
There is so such thing as a "quality" HDMI cable. Any HDMI cable which meets the minimum specification will function just as well as insanely overpriced junk from Monster cables. HDMI is passing digital signals; they are either there or not there (1 or 0). Unless you're in a very electrically noisy environment which would necessitate heavy shielding on your cable to prevent interference, spend as little money as possible on HDMI cables.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It shouldn't matter which HDMI input you connect to. As I am sure you know a quality HDMI cable will deliver better picture and sound than the old standard cables. So, if you are getting a noticible difference in quality a question I would ask is...are your cables the same quality?
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CMB99
 from
Maryland
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Both HDMI inputs should provide the same picture quality, so it shouldn't matter which input you use - they're simply labeled "1" and "2" for easy reference.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

IS A 46 INCH SCREEN TOO LARGE FOR MY 10FT BY 10 FT HOME OFFICE

I HAVE A HOME OFFICE WITH A 35 INCH T.V. ITS 10 FT BY 10 FT .... IS A 46 INCH TOO LARGE.
ITS LOOKS OKAY BUT IM NOT CERTAIN.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
VJ
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
It depends IMO. If you're using a 46" widescreen, not too big at all. 46" diagonal on a 4:3 TV would be pretty big.

If you're getting a new LCD or LED for your office, 46" is the way to go since 46" is the new small! =) (Just put a 46" in my bedroom).
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
love-tvs
 from
Irvine, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As your office is the same size as my bedroom, I feel comfortable enough to say that it was a bit of an adjustment going from my old 32in LCD to this larger 46in LED. I had planned on getting the 40in, but the deal on 46in was just too good to pass up. I was also worried about it being to large for my room as I've been told in spaces as small as ours, it's good to stay within the 30in range. However I think that once you've gotten it all set up, and you've had a week or two to get used to its size, you'll be fine.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
acortez650
 from
San Francisco, CA
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Although there is no official amount of space needed between you and the TV for proper viewing (it really is based on your own preferences), many techs may suggest that an average distance of 11 feet from you and the display would be optimal for a TV this size.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Question

How big is the plug?

Samsung UN46C6300SF: For wall mounting, I'm hoping that there isn't a large power brick, but there's no info on it in the details. If there is one, how big is it?
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Chris
 from
Orange, CA
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Normal sized plug.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BobbyG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
no brick, just an AC cord.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Chris
 from
Orange, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Why does it say 60hz on the back of the TV when it is supposed to be 120hz?

4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No idea why it would say that, unless it was a misprint or something. Mine doesn't. This TV is definitely 120hz.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
acortez650
 from
San Francisco, CA
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The UN46C6300 is in fact a 120Hz unit. The 60Hz you are reading on the back panel is actually the power rating frequency and not the picture frequency. Coincidentally, all of the Samsung TVs will only accept a 60Hz signal from any given source; however, the Auto Motion Plus equipped TV will upconvert that 60Hz signal to 120hz/240Hz respectively. As far as the power is concerned, it should say something like 100v-127v@60Hz on the label on the back of the TV, which actually refers to the power requirements.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this model 3D ??

4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No. The 46-in Samsung 3-D model has recently hit the market and is called UN46c7000. Around mid-May, the 40 in version will hit and it's model # is UN40C7000.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
sarasota, FL
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, 3D begins in the C7000
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Since this tv is not internet ready, would a playstation 3 work just the same as if it was an internet tv? such as browsing facebook, net flix etc...

4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
rosey
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It wouldn't be exactly the same, but the PS3 does offer similar functionality. The PS3 has a decent web browser built in, and Netflix is available to stream to your PS3. Hulu, however, is blocked from PS3 use.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
WYO1016
 from
Pine Bluffs, WY
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes the ps3 works just the same as a computer.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Daniel15
 from
Miami,Florida
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do i connect my PS3

I have been trying to connect my ps3 to the tv but i dont know how to please help
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
you have a set of standard Component Video Inputs1, the three cable hookup. There is also two usb connections if you can use that on the PS3
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CMB99
 from
Maryland
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The easiest way to hook up your PS3 would be to plug a HDMI cable in to the back of your PS3 and then to the back of your TV. After that switch the video input to HDMI and you should see the PS3 home screen.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JonBBY
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I watch Netflix with Allshare?

I have a Netflix account, and often watch movies on my PC. If I buy a Samsung with the AllShare feature, would I be able to connect to the internet and stream Netfix movies? This would definitely make me more likely to buy a Samsung.
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sue
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, you can only netflix if you have a netflix capable DVD player. I got duped into purchasing this unit thinking it had great features. Aside from a mediocre picture quality for the price, most advertised features such as pc share or allshare require additional accessories and are poorly supported.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
James
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
its better to go online with a wii or ps3 or xbox u can get the netfix dics and run it all throw there
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
lilblueracecar
 from
racine wi
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

does this model come with a remote

4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
As a matter of fact, all of the new in box Samsung TVs come packaged with a remote control.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes it does come with a remote
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

does this tv have applications?

can i use pandora or youtube with this tv connected to the lan?
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, this television is series 6. Anything from Series 7 or higher will have those options, but not this one.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
nakafoto
 from
MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although the UN46C6300 does not have direct access to Samsung Apps or any other internet content, it can access App content through a 2010 Samsung BD player (the blu-ray player will handle the Internet content processing).

-MrSamsung
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>