Looking for Answers about HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory

This desktop features LightScribe technology for creating customized, high-quality CDs and DVDs and built-in wireless LAN for connecting to your network without cables. The 15-in-1 media reader allows you to store or transfer media, such as songs, photos and important documents.Windows 7 Home Premium preloaded Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about VISION Technology from AMD.Learn more about LightScribe technology.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions
 | 
48 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(46 Reviews)46

Questions & Answers for HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory

Question

Are the PCI-Express slots in the HPE-210y 2.0 x16?

4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JonG
 from
Arkansas
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This desktop PC features one PCI Express x16 slot, three PCI Express x1 slots, and one PCI Express x1 minicard slot.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I install a secondary IDE disk drive in HPE-210Y?

I have a secondary IDE disk in an older machine. Can I move this IDE drive to HPE-210Y?
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP Pavilion Elite HPE-210Y Desktop PC features Serial-ATA (SATA) connections for hard drives and optical drives. You will not be able to connect an IDE drive to this PC.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

do I have to buy speakers for this computer?

I'm not getting any sound, although there is supposed to be realtek digital output...do I have to buy speakers?
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
nams
 from
oakland
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, You will need to purchase speakers.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HPE-112y vs HPE-210y

What are the differences between these two models (besides price)?
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The processor on the HP Pavilion HPE-210y is modestly better. Other than that, these are very similar machines. If you used one machine on Monday and the other on Tuesday, I doubt very much that you could even discern a difference.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the difference between the HPE-130f and the HPE-210y?

I was set on buying the HPE-130f, but it is no longer being sold by Best Buy (at least not on the website). After reviewing this model (HPE-210y), I noticed the specifications on alot of the parts are the same. Aside from the Blu-Ray player and the graphics card, what are the main differences in these models (hard drive, processor, RAM, optical drive, sound card)?
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
John
 from
Indianapolis, In
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The only other difference between the HP Pavilion Elite HPE-130f Desktop PC and the HP Pavilion Elite HPE-210y Desktop PC besides the Blu-ray player and graphics card is the TV tuner that is included with the HPE-130f and not with the HPE-210y.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this computers graphic card handle world of warcraft on all ultra settings and still maintain high FPS for example in a raid situation

so can this graphics card handle raiding on all ultra settings
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Harisssss
 from
Albany
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Since Hewlett-Packard does not test or support third-party products, I am unfamiliar with the system requirements for playing World of Warcraft on all ultra settings. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer for more information.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it come with a printer port?

One of the reviews stated that it does not come with a port in which to add a printer is that true?
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
no, you should be able to add a printer
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
justinf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will older 32 bit apps run on this 64 bit machine?

I tried installing Dreamweaver CS3 and it installed but nothing would come up. I assume its because that it's a 32 bit app and this is Win 7 64 bit. Would uprading to Windows pro version solve this and how difficult would this be? Is it worth doing?
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Steve49
 from
Los Angeles
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

How do I hook up dual monitors?

How do I hook up dual monitors to the HPE-210y without updating the graphics card?

My monitors take VGA and DVI

I bought this computer since reviews said it supports dual monitors, but after looking at the back of the computer (which is different then pictures online) a DVI and VGA port are both covered with a "do not remove" cover over leaving an HDMI port and a DVI port open.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
<<prev 1 2 3 4