Looking for Answers about HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory

This desktop features LightScribe technology for creating customized, high-quality CDs and DVDs and built-in wireless LAN for connecting to your network without cables. The 15-in-1 media reader allows you to store or transfer media, such as songs, photos and important documents.Windows 7 Home Premium preloaded Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about VISION Technology from AMD.Learn more about LightScribe technology.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions
 | 
48 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(46 Reviews)46

Questions & Answers for HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory

Question

gaming information

will this machine be able to run arma 2 at the highest graphic settings?
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HPE-210y should not have issues playing ArmA2.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HPE-112y vs HPE-210y

What are the differences between these two models (besides price)?
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The processor on the HP Pavilion HPE-210y is modestly better. Other than that, these are very similar machines. If you used one machine on Monday and the other on Tuesday, I doubt very much that you could even discern a difference.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the difference between the HPE-130f and the HPE-210y?

I was set on buying the HPE-130f, but it is no longer being sold by Best Buy (at least not on the website). After reviewing this model (HPE-210y), I noticed the specifications on alot of the parts are the same. Aside from the Blu-Ray player and the graphics card, what are the main differences in these models (hard drive, processor, RAM, optical drive, sound card)?
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
John
 from
Indianapolis, In
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The only other difference between the HP Pavilion Elite HPE-130f Desktop PC and the HP Pavilion Elite HPE-210y Desktop PC besides the Blu-ray player and graphics card is the TV tuner that is included with the HPE-130f and not with the HPE-210y.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this computers graphic card handle world of warcraft on all ultra settings and still maintain high FPS for example in a raid situation

so can this graphics card handle raiding on all ultra settings
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Harisssss
 from
Albany
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Since Hewlett-Packard does not test or support third-party products, I am unfamiliar with the system requirements for playing World of Warcraft on all ultra settings. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer for more information.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this Windows XP compatible?

I don't really like windows 7 too much, and I wanted to be able to down-grade it to XP.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Katurmom
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP Pavilion Elite HPE-210y Desktop PC has not been tested by Hewlett-Packard with Windows XP, so I am unable to provide compatibility information.

Consumers who wish to downgrade to Windows XP must purchase this operating system themselves. However, in doing so, HP will not offer technical assistance to facilitate this downgrade or offer any current Windows XP drivers. I apologize for any inconvenience this might cause.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the difference between the HPE-210Y and the HPE-210F

4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
fifth
 from
WI
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The two models are identical. Hewlett-Packard will often assign multiple model and/or part numbers to the same product for sales tracking purposes through different distribution channels.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you record live tv out of the box or do you have to buy tv tuner?

4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You will need to add a TV tuner to this PC to record live TV.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will older 32 bit apps run on this 64 bit machine?

I tried installing Dreamweaver CS3 and it installed but nothing would come up. I assume its because that it's a 32 bit app and this is Win 7 64 bit. Would uprading to Windows pro version solve this and how difficult would this be? Is it worth doing?
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Steve49
 from
Los Angeles
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

How do I hook up dual monitors?

How do I hook up dual monitors to the HPE-210y without updating the graphics card?

My monitors take VGA and DVI

I bought this computer since reviews said it supports dual monitors, but after looking at the back of the computer (which is different then pictures online) a DVI and VGA port are both covered with a "do not remove" cover over leaving an HDMI port and a DVI port open.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
<<prev 1 2 3 4