Looking for Answers about HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory

This desktop features LightScribe technology for creating customized, high-quality CDs and DVDs and built-in wireless LAN for connecting to your network without cables. The 15-in-1 media reader allows you to store or transfer media, such as songs, photos and important documents.Windows 7 Home Premium preloaded Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about VISION Technology from AMD.Learn more about LightScribe technology.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions
 | 
48 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(46 Reviews)46

Questions & Answers for HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory

Question

Is this Windows XP compatible?

I don't really like windows 7 too much, and I wanted to be able to down-grade it to XP.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Katurmom
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP Pavilion Elite HPE-210y Desktop PC has not been tested by Hewlett-Packard with Windows XP, so I am unable to provide compatibility information.

Consumers who wish to downgrade to Windows XP must purchase this operating system themselves. However, in doing so, HP will not offer technical assistance to facilitate this downgrade or offer any current Windows XP drivers. I apologize for any inconvenience this might cause.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

is the graphics memory upgradable?

this comes with 512mb but i was wondering if that is upgradable to 1gb. the card seems to be available with both sizes when bought as a standalone board.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP Pavilion Elite HPE-210y Desktop PC should work fine with a 1GB video card. However, please remember that Hewlett-Packard only tests or support PCs in their original configuration. Upgrading the PC would be at your own discretion.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what is size of the power supply?

4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP Pavilion Elite HPE-210y Desktop PC features a 300 watt power supply.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how many GT is in this desktop,HP - Pavilion Elite Desktop with AMD Phenom™ II Quad-Core Processor?

Video games have this GT like 8500gt,what does this computer have HP - Pavilion Elite Desktop with AMD Phenom™ II Quad-Core Processor
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
andrew
 from
michigan
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
"GT" is one type of graphics card made by NVIDIA. The HP Pavilion Elite HPE-210y Desktop PC features an ATI Radeon HD5450 graphics card with 512 MB dedicated video memory.
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this computer run World of warcraft easy with expansions

4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP Pavilion Elite HPE-210y Desktop PC easily surpasses the recommended system requirements for World of Warcraft and should be able to run this software with no issues.
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is power supply rating

What is the power supply rating?
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP Pavilion Elite HPE-210y Desktop PC features a 300 watt power supply.
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How can I watch cable tv on this computer? Can it do this out of the box, or do I need to purchase something?

4 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You will not be able to watch cable TV with this desktop PC straight out of the box. You will need to add a third-party PCI TV tuner card or an external USB TV tuner to this PC in order to watch cable TV.
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will older 32 bit apps run on this 64 bit machine?

I tried installing Dreamweaver CS3 and it installed but nothing would come up. I assume its because that it's a 32 bit app and this is Win 7 64 bit. Would uprading to Windows pro version solve this and how difficult would this be? Is it worth doing?
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Steve49
 from
Los Angeles
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

How do I hook up dual monitors?

How do I hook up dual monitors to the HPE-210y without updating the graphics card?

My monitors take VGA and DVI

I bought this computer since reviews said it supports dual monitors, but after looking at the back of the computer (which is different then pictures online) a DVI and VGA port are both covered with a "do not remove" cover over leaving an HDMI port and a DVI port open.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
<<prev 1 2 3 4