Looking for Answers about HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory

This desktop features LightScribe technology for creating customized, high-quality CDs and DVDs and built-in wireless LAN for connecting to your network without cables. The 15-in-1 media reader allows you to store or transfer media, such as songs, photos and important documents.Windows 7 Home Premium preloaded Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about VISION Technology from AMD.Learn more about LightScribe technology.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions
 | 
48 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(46 Reviews)46

Questions & Answers for HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory

Question

How can I watch cable tv on this computer? Can it do this out of the box, or do I need to purchase something?

3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You will not be able to watch cable TV with this desktop PC straight out of the box. You will need to add a third-party PCI TV tuner card or an external USB TV tuner to this PC in order to watch cable TV.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this computer run Oblivion Elder Scrolls 4?

I have been looking for a new computer lately and wanted to know if this one can run Oblivion.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This PC features a 512MB ATI Radeon HD 5450 graphics card, 8 GB of RAM, and a 3.0GHz AMD PhenomII processor. It should have no issues running Oblivion.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Killer Gaming Networking Card

Is this hard drive compatible with the VisionTek Killer Xenon Pro gaming network card? like, does it have eveything i need to be able to run the NPU, and how many graphic cards can i run at once?
Thanks,
Rob
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP Pavilion Elite HPE-210y Desktop PC has only been tested by Hewlett-Packard with the ATI Radeon HD 5450 Series graphics card. Any upgrades or additional graphics cards would need to be added at the owner's discretion and is not tested or supported by Hewlett-Packard.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Compatible??

Does this hard drive have everything i need to be able to run the VisionTek Killer Xenon Pro Gaming Network Card, as well as the Nvidia GTX 480 graphics card? also, how many slots are there for NPU's, GPU's, and CPU's (separately)?
Thanks,
Robby
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
HP does not provide recommendations for graphic card upgrades because HP does not test all the wide array of possible options with all our machines.

If you wish, you can look at the listed system requirements for the card(s) that you are considering. Then you can see whether a particular HP product meets those requirements. Often the manufacturers of these cards provide such assistance.

While HP does not prevent customers from installing different graphic cards on their PC, they do so at their own risk. HP Total Care will not support issues arising from such configuration changes.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

gaming information

will this machine be able to run arma 2 at the highest graphic settings?
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HPE-210y should not have issues playing ArmA2.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the difference between the HPE-130f and the HPE-210y?

I was set on buying the HPE-130f, but it is no longer being sold by Best Buy (at least not on the website). After reviewing this model (HPE-210y), I noticed the specifications on alot of the parts are the same. Aside from the Blu-Ray player and the graphics card, what are the main differences in these models (hard drive, processor, RAM, optical drive, sound card)?
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
John
 from
Indianapolis, In
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The only other difference between the HP Pavilion Elite HPE-130f Desktop PC and the HP Pavilion Elite HPE-210y Desktop PC besides the Blu-ray player and graphics card is the TV tuner that is included with the HPE-130f and not with the HPE-210y.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this Windows XP compatible?

I don't really like windows 7 too much, and I wanted to be able to down-grade it to XP.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Katurmom
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP Pavilion Elite HPE-210y Desktop PC has not been tested by Hewlett-Packard with Windows XP, so I am unable to provide compatibility information.

Consumers who wish to downgrade to Windows XP must purchase this operating system themselves. However, in doing so, HP will not offer technical assistance to facilitate this downgrade or offer any current Windows XP drivers. I apologize for any inconvenience this might cause.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I hook up dual monitors?

How do I hook up dual monitors to the HPE-210y without updating the graphics card?

My monitors take VGA and DVI

I bought this computer since reviews said it supports dual monitors, but after looking at the back of the computer (which is different then pictures online) a DVI and VGA port are both covered with a "do not remove" cover over leaving an HDMI port and a DVI port open.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Will older 32 bit apps run on this 64 bit machine?

I tried installing Dreamweaver CS3 and it installed but nothing would come up. I assume its because that it's a 32 bit app and this is Win 7 64 bit. Would uprading to Windows pro version solve this and how difficult would this be? Is it worth doing?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Steve49
 from
Los Angeles
on HP Pavilion Elite Desktop / AMD Phenom™ II Processor / 8GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
<<prev 1 2 3 4