Looking for Answers about Dell Inspiron Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 15.6" Display - Obsidian Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Dell Inspiron Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 15.6" Display - Obsidian Black

With built-in wireless connectivity, this laptop makes it easy to surf the Web at Wi-Fi hotspots. The 7-in-1 media card reader lets you access favorite media on your media cards.Windows 7 Home Premium preloaded Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about Intel® processors. Information provided by Intel.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions
 | 
80 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
out of
5
(78 Reviews)78

Questions & Answers for Dell Inspiron Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 15.6" Display - Obsidian Black

Question

Disabling the touchpad?

Does this Dell (I1545-3232OBK) have the ability to disable the touchpad? That is, disable the functionality of the pad so that if I inadvertantly touch it while typing it won't result in an unintended action. I was in the store today and was unable to discover how to do this. Thank you.
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kevin
 from
12401
on Dell Inspiron Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 15.6" Display - Obsidian Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes it does, the option is in the Control Panel.
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
YourDellTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will this play world of warcraft?

4 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell Inspiron Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 15.6" Display - Obsidian Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The processor doesn't meet the minimum requirements and the graphics processor would give you a headache running this game unfortunately. If you are looking at a model in this price range, look for something with an AMD processor / ATI graphics card aka Toshiba Satellite or Gateway NV.
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Curtatron
 from
Florida
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How many applications does it have?

4 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell Inspiron Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 15.6" Display - Obsidian Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This system includes the standard applications including McAfee 6 months anti-virus and Office Starter 2010.
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
YourDellTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HOw to install anti-virus provided by purchase of new Dell inspiron through Best Buy?

The Kaspersky anti virus given to us by Best Buy with purchase of our new lap top is having trouble installing. It weants us to uninstall McAfee on our computer but when we try to it won't uninstall. We have had this for 1 day.
 
Products related to my question
Dell Inspiron Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 15.6" Display - Obsidian Black
4.1 out of 5(78)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell Inspiron Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 15.6" Display - Obsidian Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
if you're having difficulties installing your anti-virus program, I'd encourage you to return to your local store for further assistance. An on-site Geek Squad agent should be able to help you resolve the problem, as well as help you set up your Kaspersky account.
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Battery Life vs Energy Star Qualified?

I've been looking through a lot of laptops with a 6 cell lithium ion battery and it being an energy star qualified and a lot of these laptops have a battery life of between 3 hours to 4 hours. Is this the result of it being a 6 cell lithium ion battery or the result of it being an energy star qualified laptop?
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell Inspiron Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 15.6" Display - Obsidian Black
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Result of the battery type and the screen size/resolution. but mainly the battery type.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
YourDellTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you play pc games on it?

i wanted to know because i might buy this
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
John
 from
Greensboro,NC
on Dell Inspiron Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 15.6" Display - Obsidian Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You can play very very low graphic games, nothing that would work in an Xbox.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
YourDellTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the windows experience rating?

4 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell Inspiron Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 15.6" Display - Obsidian Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5