Looking for Answers about Sony BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sony BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter

Use this USB wireless adapter to access your computer's wireless network on your compatible HDTV or Blu-ray Disc theater system.
Customer Questions & Answers:
146 Questions
 | 
154 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.019 out of 5
4
out of
5
(52 Reviews)52

Questions & Answers for Sony BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter

Question

Will the Sony BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter work with my Samsung UN55d6000s LED TV?

Could not find the recommended Samsung Linkstick wireless USB on Bestbuy.com
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The UWA-BR100 USB Wireless LAN Adapter is designed for use with a specific compatible Sony BRAVIA TV, Blu-ray Disc (BD) player and BD Home Theatre System products. It is not compatible with other manufacturer’s products.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

which are compatable wifi usb LAN for my sony tv EX520 bought from Malaysia

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sandee
 from
india
on Sony BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Please contact Sony Malaysia directly at http://www.sony.com.my For Accessories for your television purchased in malaysia, These Sony products are sold and supported for devices purchased within the United States.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What do I need to purchase to use the Wi Fi features of my Bravia?

I have a Sony Bravia KDL55EX720 HDTV and a Sony Blu-Ray/DVD player (BDP-S580) with wireless built in. What else do I need to purchase in order to access the wireless features of my Sony Bravia?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Your KDL55EX720 is Wi-Fi® Ready:
Going wireless is easy with the UWA-BR100 Wi-Fi® adapter (sold here). Just plug it in and get
ready to stream movies, photos, music and videos straight to your TV from the Internet or your
home network
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it compatible?

I have been to many websites and none tell me if this product is compatible with my tv. It is a KDL-55EX620.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
apurplejaguar
 from
Colorado
on Sony BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes your KDL 55EX620 is Wi-Fi® Ready
Going wireless is easy with the UWA-BR100 Wi-Fi® adapter. Just plug it in and get
ready to stream movies, photos, music and videos straight to your TV from the Internet or your
home network.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there any WIFI adaptor for Bravia KDL-40EX600?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Fer
 from
FL
on Sony BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
No the KDL-40EX600 does not have WIFi options.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

USB LAN ADAPTER TV SONY BRAVIA

I will buy a Airlink101 AWLL5077, I need to Know if this will work witn the TV Sony Bravia
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FULLOMAR
on Sony BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This Wireless adapter will connect a WLAN ready television to an 802.11 SSID network. any consumer wireless router should be able do this including those from your router manufacturer. if you are not sure please review the specifications of your router. If your Television is not WLAN ready this adapter will not work. if you are not sure if your Bravia Television is WLAN ready please contact us (the manufacturer) directly and we will answer any questions about your TV.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will other wireless LAN adapters work on a KDL 46HX701?

My Sony Wireless LAN Adapter provides a weak signal connect to my LINKSYS router which is 20 meters away. Every other device on my LAN works fine even at 40 meters away.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tom
 from
Dallas, TX
on Sony BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
it is suggested to use the USB base provided with your UWABR100 BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter to reposition for better reception.
no other WLAN adapter will work with your Bravia television
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Streaming from my macbook

Hi, will this adapter allow me to stream video etc from my macbook to my sony bravia kdl-40ex520 tv?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The UWABR100 USB Wireless LAN Adapter is compatible Sony products only with ready Wi-Fi feature to access your home wireless network.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Hi, am thinking of buying Sony KDL32EX523. Some questions: Will it play Divx (AVI) video files from usb memory stick?

Hi, am thinking of buying Sony KDL32EX523. Some questions: Will it play Divx (AVI) video files from usb memory stick? Are you able to get ITV player and 4 on demand? (aware of update for KDL32CX523 allowing this) Also, if I were to buy a sony playstation 3, would I be able to use its wireless capability to 'make the television wireless' i.e. able to access internet features eg BBC iplayer?

Many thanks
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This Bravia USB wireless lan adapter will allow a WLAN ready Bravia Television or Blu-ray player to wirelessly communicate with your home network and transfer DLNA supported files. If you have any questions regarding DLNA, or what files are supported please contact us (the manufacturer) directly to answer any and all questions regarding the setup and playback of files.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this product compatible with Sony KDL46V5500

2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sdpg
 from
Athens
on Sony BRAVIA USB Wireless LAN Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
No it will not, your 2009 KDL-46V5100 is not WLAN ready nor does your television have built in Bravia Internet Streaming services. please contact us (the manufacturer) directly for assistance if you wish to connect your television to the internet.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>