Share THEREALWUN's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
THEREALWUN
 
 
 
THEREALWUN's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    December 3, 2008
  • Last review
    November 27, 2009
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.7
 
Reviews comments
  • Review comment count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review comment
    None
  • Last review comment
    None
  • Featured review comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    February 3, 2009
  • Last answer
    February 3, 2009
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
THEREALWUN's Reviews
 
Enjoy video chats with friends and family using this laptop's built-in MOTION EYE webcam with microphone and face-tracking technology. An Intel® Core™2 Duo processor provides advanced dual-core multitasking with breakthrough power efficiency.This model meets our Professional Series criteriaShop all products in our Small Business CenterWindows 7 Professional preloadedWhich Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about Intel® processors.Information provided by Intel.
 
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Excellent Laptop
on November 27, 2009
Posted by: THEREALWUN
from AURORA, CO
This laptop is excellent. I was a little concerned about the battery life remarks. After making optimal adjustments to the battery settings, I am getting approx 3 and a half hours of battery life. The feel of this laptop is phenomenal. After purchasing an HP earlier this year and being so disgusted I passed it on to my daughter. This is a keeper. The weight will help, since i am on the road quite a bit. I was worried about the size of the screen, not an issue at all. I am really impressed with this laptop. The only issue I have is it is hard to find in stores. The price at 899 is ok , however, being very frugal, I was reluctant to drop almost a 1000 bucs on a pc. This is absolutely the laptop to own if you are on the go, and don't want to compromise performance due to size. A go getter for sure!!!
What's great about it: Size, Feel, weight, Windows 7 and Screen
What's not so great: price, limited usb ports
I would recommend this to a friend!
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This elegant laptop features wireless connectivity, a double-capacity battery and a built-in webcam for fast and convenient video chatting with friends and family. The integrated double-layer DVD±RW/CD-RW drive features LightScribe technology so you can create your own personalized multimedia discs.Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit with SP1 preloadedWhich Windows Vista edition is right for you? Compare.Learn more about LightScribe technology.
 
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Great Laptop !!
on February 3, 2009
Posted by: THEREALWUN
from AURORA, CO
I originally looked at a couple of viao, and the blue ribbon hp, but kept finding features I was unwilling to settle on. Then I noticed this device was scheduled to come out and decided to wait. It had the wireless N card I desired , expandable memory and a 400gb hard drive. I wasnt crazy about the scroll pad of similar models because of the drag. This model does not have the same surface and you do not feel the drag. I had only one problem, so far. When performing a system backup, my first 2 attempts failed using staples, and sony dvd-r discs. Usually sony is a good buy. I had to go with Verbatim and the backup went smooth. I have had this for a week and have no further complaints. It is fast enough to run the many tech sims i use and allows me to multitask without incident. Tehe light scribe comes with software. The speakers sound very good. Keypad is very responsive and the HPmedia center is great. I paid the extra 40 bucks for the geek squad to optimize and get rid of trial software and advertisements. i am not a gamer so unsure of the gaming speed. I use this laptop for college courses and my technical certifications, which come with alot of simulators. The processor is holding up like a champ. I hope CNET rates this laptop. I will be surprised if it is not one of its top rated performers. Great laptop at any price, but at this price $749.00 , priceless.
What's great about it: Memory tops, features comparable to higher priced units,
What's not so great: had to purchase verbatim light scribe dvd-r to complete backup of system
I would recommend this to a friend!
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This in-dash deck features HD Radio and satellite radio connectivity, as well as direct USB control for your iPod. It's also Bluetooth-compatible, so you can easily pair your Bluetooth-enabled phone with it for hands-free calling.
 
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
NO MORE CDS!!!
on December 3, 2008
Posted by: THEREALWUN
from AURORA, CO
My goal is to have a one stop shop for my music, no need for cd's or mp3 player attached to aux, or unsightly cords. My first issue was finding an external HD with enough memory to last for atleast a year. I realized that usb 2.0 drives have various power requirments and that all the 2.5" disk drives required 650mA of power, in addition i contacted Western digital and they stated that driving conditions would not agree with any of there Hd's. I found what i was looking for if not in the storage capacity i needed. Apricorn Aegis mini(pricey for size) is a rugged built external hd that has up to 120gb of space, thats 30,000 songs for those not in the know, I am now happy, with exception of receive does not show my song titles, just lists folder and track. I am workng on a work around, good luck all
What's great about it: NO NEED TO HAVE CD'S
What's not so great: ONLY PUTS OUT 500MA OF POWER FROM USB
I would recommend this to a friend!
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4
Features
4 out of 5
4
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
THEREALWUN's Review Comments
 
THEREALWUN has not submitted comments on any reviews.
 
THEREALWUN's Questions
 
THEREALWUN has not submitted any questions.
 
THEREALWUN's Answers
 

what's the best laptop to buy for entertainment, home, travel, and school usage?

what kind of laptop can i buy thats low income and where im able to use it for college homework, music, and home, and traveling?
go for HP1275 at 749.00 if to high then look at some of the laptops that are at end of life and being reduced because of new inventory, ASUS is a good choice also
13 years, 6 months ago
by
THEREALWUN
   AURORA, CO