Share LaurieL's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
LaurieL
 
 
 
LaurieL's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    November 8, 2009
  • Last review
    November 8, 2009
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
Reviews comments
  • Review comment count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review comment
    None
  • Last review comment
    None
  • Featured review comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    November 8, 2009
  • Last answer
    November 8, 2009
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
LaurieL's Reviews
 
Enjoy video chats with friends and family using this laptop's built-in MOTION EYE webcam with microphone and face-tracking technology. An Intel® Core™2 Duo processor provides advanced dual-core multitasking with breakthrough power efficiency.This model meets our Professional Series criteriaShop all products in our Small Business CenterWindows 7 Professional preloadedWhich Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about Intel® processors.Information provided by Intel.
 
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
LOVE IT!! Lightening fast Laptop!!
on November 8, 2009
Posted by: LaurieL
from Houston, TX
From the moment I sat down it was EASY to use (I have had it maybe 2 weeks now)....maybe it is partly due to the Windows 7, but no doubt this computer is Lightening fast compared to any other I have used. And I WAS going for speed and space, well , I GOT IT! I am very pleased. Anything you can't find is easy to locate with the "help" feature. It takes you right to it. No fumbling for hours trying to figure it out....only seconds now. The biometric finger lock is really terrific for safety on documents you don't want kids (maybe) to not delete or see. Or if you don't want them playing on THIS computer.(or anyone else)...it locks them out completely!! The camera works great for pictures and videos, I have played with both. And again..anyone who is not great on computers should have no problems figuring this one out...it is just about "idiot proof"!!
Also..the size is PERFECT. Love that a lot. Not too big..not too small. Sits on your lap with almost no weight, but you can see screen perfectly.
If you are looking for a computer with tons of space, Speed, easy keyboard so your not hitting the wrong keys (buttons are spaced!), light, lots of practical features as well as fun ones....and too much more to name..THIS is IT!!
This computer also does NOT duplicate the number buttons 3 times making the length another 3-4 inches!! Instead, the numbers can be done another way for 10 key entry with the letter buttons (labeled). (this is a bit hard to explain,,,but you can see on keyboard)
The only negative has been the battery. In the store the tag said 6 1/2 hours but I barely get 3 hours. Now while I was looking at that as a selling feature.....I still love it. I just keep the plug handy. I would also recommend a computer fan to put below it because this machine is built for speed and production!! And if you tend to be on it for more than an hour...the heat that occurs with any computer may wear on the life of this wonderful machine!!......and you will be on it, cause you will never want to leave ....this computer, it is TOO fun.
What's great about it: SPEED, Space, FUN, Easy, Very light!!!
What's not so great: battery..3 hours? store said 6 1/2 Not!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Value for Price
5 out of 5
5
Display
5 out of 5
5
Performance
5 out of 5
5
Convenience
5 out of 5
5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
LaurieL's Review Comments
 
LaurieL has not submitted comments on any reviews.
 
LaurieL's Questions
 
LaurieL has not submitted any questions.
 
LaurieL's Answers
 

First laptop

For my first laptop, I'm thinking about getting the hp pavilion dv6 laptop.
Would that be a nice pick for a first laptop or should i look at something else?
Not familiar with that particular one....but I would go with enough speed.
Make sure the memory is high enough for you. Mine is 4G instead of many with only 2. ...and it is lightening fast.

Also, many laptops have the standard 320 of space or less....I have much more.
The reason I did this is because my home computer,,,which is barely 2 years old is already OUT OF SPACE!!....due to the fact that cameras now have so many pixals they EAT up space fast. Now you may put all this on an external HD,,,but then you don't always have them handy for email/ facebook, etc..
Something to think about when you are talking about a few hundred dollars difference, and an external HD can be $150 itself!! hope this helps.....
12 years ago
by
LaurieL
   Houston, TX
 

Microsoft office home and student edition?

Would i need that software when i buy a new laptop or would i be okay with out it?
Yes,,you need to buy it. Or I had to at Best Buy. It did not come on the computer. And in the 2 weeks I have had this machine....I already needed these functions at home. Can't see how you would get around it. Unless you ONLY email and use the web.
12 years ago
by
LaurieL
   Houston, TX
 

stock info???

I want to order this sony computer but its out of stock.. can i order it now and when it comes in stock it can be shipped???
Yes, I am sure so. And it would be worth the wait. This is a terrific computer!!! Wonderful choice...you will be VERY pleased!!
12 years ago
by
LaurieL
   Houston, TX