Share BestBuyStud's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
BestBuyStud
 
 
 
BestBuyStud's stats
 
  • Review count
    9
  • Helpfulness votes
    29
  • First review
    February 2, 2015
  • Last review
    January 5, 2017
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.4
 
Reviews comments
  • Review comment count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review comment
    None
  • Last review comment
    None
  • Featured review comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    None
  • Last answer
    None
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
BestBuyStud's Reviews
 
Introducing wireless AirPods. Just take them out and they're ready to use with all your Apple devices¹. Put them in your ears and they connect instantly. Speak into them and your voice sounds clear. Simplicity and technology, together like never before. The result is completely magical.
 
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Better Than Expected
on January 5, 2017
Posted by: BestBuyStud
Verified Purchase:Yes
I honestly didn't have high hopes for these just due to other complete wireless headphones on the market but I was blown away when I got mine. I preordered before Christmas and they came right away, the absolute no mess connection process is amazing, the battery life is far better than quoted, sound quality is amazing. I own the Powerbeats 2 and I definitely use these far more. Charging takes basically no time and the earbuds fit surprisingly well, and this is coming from someone who NEVER used the previous EarPods that apple gave with the phones. Absolutely love these things, and you will too!
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
Mobile Submission: True
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This mophie Powerstation PRO 38727BBR external battery that features a 2.1-amp system for quick charging. The rugged design resists moisture, sand, dust and impact to help ensure durability.
 
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Best Portable Chargers
on December 6, 2016
Posted by: BestBuyStud
Verified Purchase:Yes
I love mophie they come in so handy I have 2 other mophies that I use all the time, this was a great deal on black friday but I would probably have bought anyways.
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Clean the corners of your house and up the stairs with this Insignia two-in-one cordless stick vacuum cleaner. This ultralight cleaner is battery operated so that it picks up dust without the hassle of cords, and the versatile crevice tool makes it even easier to get this Insignia two-in-one cordless stick vacuum cleaner into corners.
 
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
This Vacuum Doesn't Suck
on August 13, 2016
Posted by: BestBuyStud
Verified Purchase:Yes
Pardon my pun, but this vacuum is awesome! My apartment is small and is 75% wood floors, 10% tile and 10% carpet, so I don't need much. I saw this vacuum in stores in pink and wanted something a little more general so I ordered the black. It's a handy unit, works well enough for a small space. That's not even including the 2 in 1 feature! I've been trying to find a good car vacuum and now I have that an one for the home. Believe it or not I got a dyson and wasn't impressed. This insignia is honestly perfect.
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
 
Grab this PDP Universal Media Remote and start browsing right away. Utilizing a Bluetooth connection, the remote easily interacts with your PlayStation 4 and even allows use with your compatible TV, cable box or audio receiver. Command control of your PlayStation 4 with the remote's dedicated PS4 buttons, such as Triangle, Circle, Cross and Square, Share, Options and PS, so you can navigate menus and apps with ease. With this official remote in your arsenal, you'll be able to enjoy feature flicks and your next binge-watching session with ease.
 
Customer Rating
1 out of 5
1
A remote to power on
on June 6, 2016
Posted by: BestBuyStud
Verified Purchase:Yes
I keep hoping that with more Ps4 updates this remote will do more but no such luck. They also break very easily so get the replacement plan.
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Mr. Coffee DRX5 4-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker: Perfect for caffeine lovers with tight schedules, this coffee maker can be programmed up to 24 hours in advance to brew a pot right when you want it. Plus, you can pour a cup without having to wait for the brewing process to finish.
 
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Mom's Favorite Pot
on August 15, 2015
Posted by: BestBuyStud
Verified Purchase:Yes
I swear this is my mother's favorite coffee pot! I bought it for her as a gift when her last one fried during a power outage. It's perfect for single living or those who just don't drink a ton of coffee. Rapid brew time and the timer is key, I know my mother used to have the worst habit of forgetting to turn the coffee pot off so the fact that it turns itself on and then off is the best. I know many people are on the Keurig style kick these days but I feel like this is not only a better value but you get fresher coffee products than some prepackaged cups that come from a warehouse and sit in stores to expire.
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
This SanDisk iXpand SDIX-032G-A57 flash drive features a 32GB capacity and USB 2.0 and Lightning connectors, so you can easily transfer files between your PC or Mac and your compatible Apple® iPhone® or iPad®.
 
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Must Have For iPhone
on August 15, 2015
Posted by: BestBuyStud
Verified Purchase:Yes
I don't like keeping a lot of data on my macbook and I always hated in the past having to sync a phone and a hard drive and transfer and delete everything routinely. This little gizmo makes the process a breeze now, just hook it up, start the transfer unplug and go. I did not want an iPhone with a ridiculous amount of data because I know I will not use it compared to cost. My phone is not anywhere nears capacity but i like to keep data low so it doesn't slow down this thing will be a vital role in that.
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Harman Kardon Onyx Studio 2 Bluetooth Wireless Speaker System: Play your favorite music clearly with this wireless speaker system, which features two 3" woofers, two 0.75" tweeters and 2 passive radiators that deliver rich, detailed audio. You can wirelessly connect up to 2 devices to the speaker system using the Bluetooth 3.0 interface.
 
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Best Speaker
on August 15, 2015
Posted by: BestBuyStud
Verified Purchase:Yes
I've been shopping around for awhile for a new speaker having been mostly a Jambox or Beats By Dre user in the past I wanted a change. I've heard the Harmon Kardon Onyx ( original ) many times and always loved the sound and the fact that it's a great value ( often seen on sale for a fraction of the usual price ) but that also left me to believe that they were coming out with a new model and here I was correct. When I saw the Onyx 2, I instantly bought it and have not been disappointed. I love the new design features, the leather backing, gold accents and matte appearance. The sound is also remarkably better I've even set my 2 up next to an original and noticed the difference. If you are looking for an amazing wireless speaker this is it or even the original. I use this as a speaker and an addition to my sound bar set up for home theater style usage as well.
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
 
Stay pumped throughout your workout with these Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats by Dr. Dre MHAA2AM/A clip-on earbud headphones that feature adjustable ear hooks and 3 pairs of ear tips to ensure a sure fit.
 
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Best Corded Headphone I've Owned
on March 19, 2015
Posted by: BestBuyStud
Verified Purchase:Yes
So I've owned many a pair of headphone, many brands in my life so please take my review as unbiased. So I was looking for a corded option headphone for when I may forget to charge my wireless ones and for when bluetooth signal isn't the best. I recently owned the Apple earbuds and the Samsung earbuds neither which I cared for because they don't really sit well in my ears. I do enjoy Beats as a product I've owned many of their products in the past and currently own Wireless Studio Beats & PowerBeats2 Wireless in addition to this new pair I bought. What I love about the PowerBeats style is the changing earbud style and the over ear clip. For people who experience pain or headphones that fall out these would definitely be for you. The cord is pretty long which is nice, the sound quality is what you would expect from a Beats product, so if you have never owned Beats you may want to go into a store and listen before buying. Overall I think they are great, they fit nicely, the sound quality is what I enjoy and they seem durable. Also note to first time Beats owners Best Buy no longer covers Beats in the GSP plans but since Apple bought out Beats they now will repair/place Beats at most Apple Stores.
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Who would have thought there'd ever come a time when desperately searching the environment for what little resources you can find to survive was your idea of relaxing? While the daylight hours may be filled with scavenging for supplies and weapons, the fact that the sun shines in the sky eases your anxiety, because you know what happens the moment it dips beyond the horizon. With the dying light comes a host of horrors that turn the hunter into the hunted. Hoards of infected become aggressive and increase in numbers, searching for you as you searched for weapons to kill them just hours before. But the infected aren't even the most frightening threat. There's something else out there that lurks in the darkness, a more sinister predator that stalks its prey. You are that prey.Set in a vast and dangerous open world, Dying Light drops you in the middle of a waking nightmare in a first-person survival horror experience that will have your heart pounding and adrenaline pumping the second night falls. During the day, you're free to roam the expansive urban environment to scavenge for supplies and craft the weapons you need to defend yourself against the victims of a vicious outbreak. A variety of melee weapons, including knives, bats, axes, sledgehammers and more, are at your disposal, as well as guns and other firepower. The sizeable crafting system enables you to create a slew of more powerful, more potent weapons and equipment with specialized ammunition. You'll need every weapon you can lay your hands on to survive the night — when the infected roam free and the night-loving predators begin their hunt. Whether you're tracking prey or evading predators, you can seamlessly leap between buildings, grapple up walls and pounce on enemies with free running movement. With breathtaking visuals and immersive gameplay, powered by Chrome Engine 6, you'll begin to fear the night right along with your character. But your only chance is to face the dying light and use every ounce of wit, skill and courage you have to survive until morning comes.
 
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Pleasantly Surprised
on February 2, 2015
Posted by: BestBuyStud
Verified Purchase:Yes
I'm not one for zombie games cause they are usually really tacky and played out but god I am loving this one. The freedom yet guided game play is well balanced for my taste. Also for someone who can beat most games that come out these days in less than 12 hours this game has kept me on having it since drop day and playing over 24hrs of game play and still not finished I'm glad some game designers have their stuff together. Overall a great game can't wait to see how it ends.
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
My Best Buy number: 0570306908
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
BestBuyStud's Review Comments
 
BestBuyStud has not submitted comments on any reviews.
 
BestBuyStud's Questions
 
BestBuyStud has not submitted any questions.
 
BestBuyStud's Answers
 
BestBuyStud has not submitted any answers.