Share psychostud's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
psychostud
 
 
 
psychostud's stats
 
  • Review count
    14
  • Helpfulness votes
    35
  • First review
    March 3, 2013
  • Last review
    April 14, 2017
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.2
 
Reviews comments
  • Review comment count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review comment
    None
  • Last review comment
    None
  • Featured review comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    None
  • Last answer
    None
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
psychostud's Reviews
1 2 >>
 
Beef up your home safety with this Ring video doorbell. The crystal clear 1080p high-definition resolution camera lets you see visitors from wherever you are, and its infrared LEDs monitor round-the-clock movement and activity. You can also record and share moments by using the video recording feature on this Ring video doorbell.
 
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Ring My Bell!
on April 14, 2017
Posted by: psychostud
from Van Nuys
Verified Purchase:Yes
This doorbell is absolutely amazing. There are so many features that I wasn't aware of prior to getting it installed. I was sold on this item after house hunting and seeing it installed on model homes. You can even add other people who you'd like to get notifications (i.e. - wife, mother, children, etc.). It can begin recording even if someone doesn't ring the doorbell; it just depends on your settings. I had to buy another transformer which is easy to install as my original doorbell worked off 9 volts. The Ring Pro requires more volts to work without interruption. The night vision is awesome and this is the best device for beginners in surveillance of your property. Don't count on it for your exclusive/sole camera for your property. Great addition to a security system or other cameras/alarm system.
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Trash talking your opponents, commenting on a friend's video or tagging your explosive gaming exploits is all part of the fun with your PlayStation 4. However, messing around with an on-screen keyboard can be a bit of a pain — why not use your thumbs like you naturally do with your smartphone or tablet? With the CHATBOOST from Collective Minds, you can easily text your friends and fellow gamers with a physical keyboard while you keep your focus on the on-screen excitement. Smart Backlighting allows you to find the keys in low lighting, while a built-in 1500 mAh lithium-ion battery ensures reliable power during your epic gaming sessions. Get ready to level up your in-game texting abilities with CHATBOOST.
 
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Great Attachment!
on April 14, 2017
Posted by: psychostud
from Van Nuys
Verified Purchase:Yes
This Chatboost for PS4 makes it so much easier to chat and type messages to friends while playing online. The traditional way to entering text will frustrate anyone and this is just like having a mobile phone attached to your controller minus the call feature. It lights up and links effortlessly to your bluetooth connection on the console. So worth it for just a minimal cost. The only cons would be connecting/disconnecting it as it is a very tight fit; connecting/disconnecting it also inadvertently turns on the PS4 so make sure to disconnect before turning your PS4 off.
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Keep your child entertained with this Amazon Fire Kids Edition tablet. Thousands of child-friendly e-books, TV shows, games and educational apps accessible through this tablet engage your child in a healthy way, while its kid-proof case prevents easy damage. An expandable memory of up to 128GB on this Amazon Fire Kids Edition tablet provides plenty of storage. This tablet includes 1 year of Amazon FreeTime Unlimited, with free access to 10,000 kid-friendly books, movies, TV shows, educational apps, and games. It also includes a 2-year worry-free guarantee, so if they break it, Amazon will replace it. No questions asked.
 
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Fire Away!
on April 14, 2017
Posted by: psychostud
from Van Nuys
Verified Purchase:Yes
This is great to occupy your child on the long road trip or just when you need a break from entertaining the little one. Works great and they can damage or mess up their own toys without using your cell phone or other adult device.
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Listen to music safely with these JLab Audio JBuddies folding headphones, which have an integrated 85db volume leveler to safeguard sensitive ears. Equipped with soft cushions which stay comfortable for extended periods, these earphones and make a great addition to your kid’s travel kit. Use these versatile JLab Audio JBuddies folding headphones with a range of devices.
 
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Tuned Out!
on April 14, 2017
Posted by: psychostud
from Van Nuys
Verified Purchase:Yes
Works great for kids smaller head. This is ideal for a two-year-old and children who want to tune out their parents on road trips and flights. No worries with kids damaging their own personal headset.
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Charge and sync your Apple® iPhone®, iPad® and iPod® models with this Insignia™ NS-A5SC10 10' Lightning cable. The lengthy cable lets you connect your devices from an extended range.
 
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Connected
on April 14, 2017
Posted by: psychostud
from Van Nuys
Verified Purchase:Yes
Works great and no complaints. I wanted it in black to camouflage it with my desk which is black. This purchase was a replacement as the previous cord only last about 10 months.
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The iPhone Lightning Dock perfectly matches your iPhone 7. You can use it to charge and sync any iPhone that has a Lightning connector. Your iPhone sits upright in the dock as it syncs or charges, so it's ideal for a desk or countertop. Even when your iPhone is in an Apple-designed case, it's easy to dock. And you can unlock iPhone or use Touch ID without having to remove it from the dock.
 
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Docked Out!
on April 14, 2017
Posted by: psychostud
from Van Nuys
Verified Purchase:Yes
Excellent dock that I use on my office desk. Great use since the regular iPhone cord doesn't fall behind my desk. I'm able to link with the computer or plug into the wall for direct charging. However this does not work with Apple's HDMI splitter for hookup directly to my TV or Denon receiver (to view from phone). The black matches with my desk so it's barely noticeable. The only con would be the price at $49.99!
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Nest Protect Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm — 2nd Generation (Battery): Nest Protect reliably detects and alerts you to the presence of smoke or carbon monoxide in your home. The alarm speaks to you in a calm, clear, human voice, telling you the location of the danger. It also provides smartphone alerts and battery status updates to help protect your home while you're away.
 
Customer Rating
5 out of 5
5
Nest Protect Does Exactly What It Says!
on July 9, 2016
Posted by: psychostud
from Van Nuys
Verified Purchase:Yes
This is my 5th Nest Protect (located in my home office) and it saved my house from a potential catastrophe. I left the gas burner on while sterilizing baby bottles and went to work. The water boiled out and the alarm activated saying there was smoke in the hallway. Since no one was home, I was receiving alerts on my phone initially from the detector in the hallway; that is until all smoke detectors ultimately started alerting me. I immediately sent a relative to the home to find the gas burner on with all bottles melted. The situation could have become worse if I wasn't notified via alerts on my phone. Since I setup the alarm to notify other relatives, they were calling me as well to see if I was ok. Thank you Nest Protect!
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
 
Featuring a Class 10 rating for fast data transfer, this SanDisk Pixtor Advanced SDXC memory card lets you capture 1080p, 3D or 4K video. The 64GB capacity ensures you have plenty of room for your data.
 
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Good Quality Memory Card
on July 8, 2016
Posted by: psychostud
from Van Nuys
Verified Purchase:Yes
I bought this card to replace a memory card that I lost with all my pictures. I was attracted by the functionality of this card. No complaints so far.
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new Apple TV delivers an all-new experience with Touch andSiri, powerful new hardware, and great content, games, and more on the App Store. The Touch surface on the new Siri Remote offers innovative ways to interact with your TV, creating a connected experience with a screen that's across the room. With Siri, finding something to watch is as easy as just asking. And with apps, Apple TV allows you to customize your TV for personal and shared experiences in the living room.
 
Customer Rating
3 out of 5
3
Average At Best
on July 8, 2016
Posted by: psychostud
from Van Nuys
Verified Purchase:Yes
Since I already had a Sony Google TV Box, I thought this would really outperform my dated system. However, after the setup, I soon realized that this Apple TV did not offer the functionality of the Google TV Box system I had purchased almost 5 years ago. First of all, I am not able to watch live television while using the features of the AppleTV. One should be able to navigate all features, or at least some of them, while being able to watch and/or listen to live tv. Secondly, the remote is slick and beautiful to look at, but not the easiest to navigate or use for quick access and typing your selections. It would have been great to include qwerty-like remote (type faster) and tracking function to page the remote if misplaced since it is so small and unlike any traditional remote. I really like the capability of the Apple TV to connect to the network and apple music, my music playlists, and other apple stuff around the house. I could go on but feel that this is overpriced and expected a bit more from AirPlay and better integration with a home entertainment system. I usually like everything Apple but not this. Hopefully it gets better the next time around.
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats2 : These workout headphones are crafted to keep up with your active routine. The no-slip design of the call answer button ensures phone calls won't be missed, and music can be easily cycled through.
 
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Customer Rating
4 out of 5
4
Beats On and On...
on February 29, 2016
Posted by: psychostud
from Van Nuys
Verified Purchase:Yes
So I bought this at the suggestion of a friend and I can't get enough. I listen to it on and on and can spend most of my time at work and on the computer listening to music. It's easy to setup, easy to charge, and stays in my ears while at the gym too. If you want good sound then get these.
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
My Best Buy number: 2030861378
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
psychostud's Review Comments
 
psychostud has not submitted comments on any reviews.
 
psychostud's Questions
 
psychostud has not submitted any questions.
 
psychostud's Answers
 
psychostud has not submitted any answers.